Free Shipping

Just order $100 or more in   Products and we pay for shipping.


Handbook of American Indian Languages
Historic Book Collection on CD

Price: $14.97     SKU: B495     Qty:

The Handbook of American Indian Languages is a three volume set detailing a variety of Indian languages (see list below.) To help you get a clearer idea of the content of the volumes, take a look at the images below to see the chapter outline and sample pages for the Tonkawa language. These are excellent reference volumes for anyone interested in or studying the various Indian languages covered in its three volumes (approx. 2700 pages.)

The languages covered in this collection are:

  1. Athapascan (Hupa)
  2. Tlingit
  3. Haida
  4. Tsimshian
  5. Kwakiutl
  6. Chinook
  7. Maidu
  8. Algonquian (Fox)
  9. Siouan (Dakota) Eskimo
  10. The Takelma language of southwestern Oregon
  11. Coos
  12. Siuslawan (Lower Umpqua)
  13. Chukchee
  14. Tonkawa
  15. Quileute
  16. Yuchi
  17. Zuni
  18. Coeur d'Alene

Here are some page images from the Tonkawa section so you can see some of the typical contents of the volumes.

This CD runs on all Windows and Macintosh computers. You must have a web browser and Adobe Acrobat Reader - (available for free download if you do not have it installed on your computer.) The book index is organized in an HTML menu that is compatible with all browsers and the books themselves are in PDF format to allow them to be universally accessed. Many books on this CD are searchable and printable.

Back To List
Price: $14.97     SKU: B495     Qty: