Free Shipping

Just order $100 or more in   Products and we pay for shipping.


The Union Army 8 Volume
Historic Book Collection on CD

Price: $14.97     SKU: D471     Qty:

The Union Army is an 8 volume series representing A History of Military Affairs in the Loyal States 1861-65, Records of the Regiments in the Union Army, Cyclopedia of Battles, Memoirs of Commanders and Soldiers during the American Civil War. This is a great book series for those interested in the activities and people of the Union army as well as a rich genealogical resource for those researching this time period.

The contents of each volume is detailed below:

  • Volume 1 - Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Connecticut, Pennsylvania and Delaware
  • Volume 2 - New York, Maryland, West Virginia and Ohio
  • Volume 3 - New Jersey, Indiana, Illinois and Michigan
  • Volume 4 - Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Kentucky, Tennessee, California, Oregon, The Territories and District of Columbia
  • Volume 5 - Cyclopedia of Battles—A to Helena
  • Volume 6 - Cyclopedia of Battles—Helena Road to Z
  • Volume 7 - The Navy
  • Volume 8 - Biographical

Here are some pages from from the series to give you an idea of what you will find in this collection:

This CD runs on all Windows and Macintosh computers. You must have a web browser and Adobe Acrobat Reader - (available for free download if you do not have it installed on your computer.) The book index is organized in an HTML menu that is compatible with all browsers and the books themselves are in PDF format to allow them to be universally accessed. Many books on this CD are searchable and printable.

Back To List
Price: $14.97     SKU: D471     Qty: